vmsdefault-300x141Jamaica, VA — With the April 13th season opener just 30 days away anticipation for the first race of the season is escalating and registrations have started to pour in from all five divisions.

Officials are busy getting the track and grounds ready for what should be a tremendous 2013 season. With the addition of the Pro (Crate) Late Model division speedway officials are expecting to see some new faces competing for the tracks coveted championships.

“We are really excited to get the 2013 season under way as we put all our focus on our weekly competitors and our dedicated local fans’” commented Track General Manger Clarke Sawyer.

For 2013 the speedway will feature the Victory Lap Late Model, Fastrak Pro (Crate) Late Model, Truckin Thunder Sportsman, Budweiser Modified and Collision One Limited Stock divisions. Champions will be crowned in each division and each driver will also compete for an overall track title in the Virginia Army National Guard Dirt Series. The Dirt Series title will net the overall champion an additional $2000 payday.

The speedway is currently accepting registrations for the 2013 season. Competitors can obtain a 2013 registration form by going to the tracks website or by calling the speedway Monday through Friday 10am through 3pm at (804) 758-1867.

Bill Sawyer’s Virginia Motor Speedway, an ASA Member Track, is a 1/2-mile, dirt oval. The track is located on U.S. Route 17, eight miles north of Saluda, VA and 25 miles south of Tappahannock, VA in Jamaica, VA. The speedway is just a short drive from Richmond, Fredericksburg, Southern Maryland and the Hampton Roads area.

To learn more about Bill Sawyer’s Virginia Motor Speedway and its 2013 schedule of events, fans may call the Speedway office at (804) 758-1VMS or visit the track’s website at www.vamotorspeedway.com.

MEDIA CONTACT: DAVE SEAY (804) 758-1867 OR (804) 357-7223

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>